Our Lady of Mercy Academy

Skip to main content National Blue Ribbon School Seal
Mobile Menu

7 Literature Honors Assignments

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

Assignment

Please make arrangements to buy/borrow a copy of The Outsiders
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, February 19 2:46 PM

Due:

Assignment

Vocabulary 
Chapter 11
pages 120-123
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, February 10 2:46 PM

Due:

Assignment

Continue to read your independent book:)
Your goal....20-30 minutes!
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, February 5 1:51 PM

Due:

Assignment

Vocabulary pgs 114-115
Read chapter 1 in your chapter book. Be read to discuss.
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, February 4 2:50 PM

Due:

Assignment

Dying Detective Vocab Sentences (Google)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, January 23 2:04 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on "The Giver"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, January 8 2:08 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 21-23 Questions
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, January 8 2:08 PM

Due:

Assignment

Read Chapter 20 (3 questions)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, January 7 1:52 PM

Due:

Assignment

Quiz on Vocab Ch 17-23
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, January 2 1:44 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 18-19 questions
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, January 6 2:01 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 17 Questions & Answers (3)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, January 3 1:36 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish definitions & sentences for Ch 17-23
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, January 2 1:40 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 13-14 Questions
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, December 17 2:10 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 11 Questions; Read Chapter 12/ 3 questions
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, December 16 2:08 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 6-10 Test (Postponed to Monday)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, December 13 1:54 PM

Due:

Assignment

Finish Chapter 8. Write 3 questions & answers.
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, December 10 2:06 PM

Due:

Assignment

Finish Ch 6-10 vocab definitions/ sentences
Read Chapter 6 - write 3 questions/ answers
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, December 9 1:18 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 1-5 Test on The Giver
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, December 2 11:09 AM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 5 questions
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, December 4 1:21 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 4 questions 
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, December 3 1:36 PM

Due:

Assignment

Finish Ch 3; write 3 questions/answers for Chapter 3
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, December 2 11:06 AM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 1 Questions/Answers (3)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, November 25 2:58 PM

Due:

Assignment

Bring in "The Giver" by Lois Lowry
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, November 12 1:45 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish sentences for Ch 1-5 of "The Giver"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, November 22 1:54 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on "Treasure of Lemon Brown"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, November 18 2:15 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 539 #1-7, # 3,4,5
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, November 19 2:50 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish sentences for "Treasure of Lemon Brown" pg. 532
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, November 15 1:06 PM

Due:

Assignment

Finish Modern Fairy Tale
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, November 13 2:15 PM

Due:

Assignment

"Third Wish" Test
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, November 6 2:53 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 204 #1-5, #1-3
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, November 6 2:53 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on "Monsters due on Maple Street"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, October 25 2:14 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish sentences for  "Monsters are due on Maple Street" 
illustration of word (definition, picture, sentence- colored and outlined)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, October 21 1:58 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish drawing & coloring Coat of Arms
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, October 11 12:52 PM

Due:

Assignment

King Arthur Test
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, October 8 1:33 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish pg. 62 #1-4, #1-4
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, October 8 1:32 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 53 #1-3, #1-4
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, October 2 2:21 PM

Due:

Assignment

"Two Kinds" Test
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, September 26 1:03 PM

Due:

Assignment

Summer Reading Project #2 Due
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 1:11 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 25 CYC #1-5
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, September 25 2:09 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish vocab definitions and sentences for "Two Kinds"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 23 1:55 PM

Due:

Assignment

Summer Reading Project #1 Due
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 1:11 PM

Due:

Assignment

Bring in supplies for "Rules" Projects
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 16 1:01 PM

Due:

Assignment

Bring in "Rules"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, September 13 2:05 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on "Gathering Blue"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 1:22 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish character list & descriptions for "Gathering Blue"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 1:10 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish Textbook Scavenger Hunt
Bring in "Gathering Blue"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, September 6 11:46 AM