Our Lady of Mercy Academy

Skip to main content National Blue Ribbon School Seal
Mobile Menu

Assignments

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

Due:

page 42 workbook and exercise 2 on page 53 in textbook
I will be checking!
Last Modified: Friday, November 15 1:48 PM

Due:

personal narrative due - final copy!
refer to notes for what should be included in each paragraph
also, it should sound like the paragraphs we fixed in class!
Last Modified: Thursday, November 14 11:39 AM

Due:

test on pronouns
Last Modified: Thursday, November 14 11:43 AM

Past Assignments

Due:

you should be continuously working on your draft - final copy will be due the following week
remember that I am available to you to meet one-on-one, but you have to ask
Last Modified: Wednesday, November 6 9:43 AM

Due:

page 40 workbook
Last Modified: Monday, November 11 11:57 AM

Due:

quiz
Last Modified: Friday, November 1 10:59 AM

Due:

pages 38-39 workbook
Last Modified: Tuesday, November 5 2:08 PM

Due:

read page 234, complete activity C
 
*you should be constantly revising your draft each week!*
refer to our notes from class and this activity will also help you
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 30 10:25 AM

Due:

page 37 workbook
Last Modified: Monday, November 4 1:24 PM

Due:

pages 35 & 36 workbook
Last Modified: Friday, November 1 9:54 AM

Due:

first FULL draft of personal narrative (intro, at least 1 body paragraph, conclusion) -- must be at least a page for full credit
Last Modified: Thursday, October 24 11:31 AM

Due:

pages 31-33 in workbook
Last Modified: Thursday, October 24 11:33 AM

Due:

TWO introductions for TWO possible topics for your personal narrative (5-6 sentences for each intro)
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 16 2:10 PM

Due:

pages 29-30 in workbook-- I MAY COLLECT! do a nice job :)
Last Modified: Monday, October 21 11:29 AM

Due:

p33 exercise 2
Last Modified: Friday, October 18 2:03 PM

Due:

adjectives test
Last Modified: Thursday, October 10 1:41 PM

Due:

pages 229-230 Activities B & C... for each one, please tell me WHY it is a better choice for full credit
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 9 9:56 AM

Due:

p23-24 (finish)
Last Modified: Friday, October 11 1:58 PM

Due:

pages 21-22 wkbk
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 8 2:15 PM

Due:

page 227 activity E
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 2 2:03 PM

Due:

pages 19-20 in workbook to be collected and graded!
Last Modified: Monday, October 7 9:58 AM

Due:

pages 17-18 in the workbook
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 1 2:00 PM

Due:

test on nouns chapter
Last Modified: Monday, September 23 11:27 AM

Due:

finish writing lab assignment about your summer
Last Modified: Wednesday, September 18 9:43 AM

Due:

pages 10-11 in workbook
start studying for test on Friday!
Last Modified: Monday, September 23 11:27 AM

Due:

pages 8-9 in workbook
Last Modified: Monday, September 16 2:00 PM

Due:

nouns quiz
Last Modified: Monday, September 9 2:17 PM

Due:

quiz on nouns: singular/plural, subjects and subject complements
Last Modified: Friday, September 13 10:53 AM

Due:

pages 4-7 in workbook
Last Modified: Friday, September 13 2:16 PM

Due:

page 2 workbook
Last Modified: Monday, September 9 2:17 PM

Due:

-cover textbook
-complete page 1 of workbook
Last Modified: Friday, September 6 10:27 AM