Our Lady of Mercy Academy

Skip to main content National Blue Ribbon School Seal
Mobile Menu

8 Literature Honors Assignments

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

Assignment

Bring your independent Novel on Friday
 
We will be reading Wonder (your parents received an email about ordering the book)
 
We will also be reading To Kill A Mockingbird, please make arrangements to get a copy of this book. 
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, February 19 9:37 AM

Due:

Assignment

Vocabulary 
Chapter 11
pages 120-123
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, February 10 2:46 PM

Due:

Assignment

Read your independent book!
20-30 minutes:)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, February 5 1:59 PM

Due:

Assignment

Finish reading the Alice Walker short story.
Name the characters and give a brief description.
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, February 6 2:24 PM

Due:

Assignment

Finish reading Alice Walker short story.
Who are the characters? Write a brief description.
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, February 6 2:45 PM

Due:

Assignment

Read Chapter 1 in your independent novels. Be ready to discuss.
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, February 4 2:56 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish definitions/sentences for "Raymond's Run" pg.290
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, January 21 2:24 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on 4 selections
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, January 13 2:06 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 372 #1-3, #1-3
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, January 15 2:17 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 369 #1-2, #1-4
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, January 14 2:08 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 367 #1-4, #1-4
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, January 13 2:03 PM

Due:

Assignment

vocab for 4 stories pgs. 366-373
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, January 10 2:21 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on 2 stories
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, January 6 2:06 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 419 #1-2, #1-4
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, January 7 11:52 AM

Due:

Assignment

finish pg.413 #1-4; #1-3
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, January 3 1:39 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish vocab sentences/definitions for 2 stories (pg. 410) 
Just Build Vocab
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, January 2 1:45 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on The Pearl (whole book- no vocab)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, December 13 1:56 PM

Due:

Assignment

If you were absent, read Chapter 5 & half of Chap 6
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, December 13 1:55 PM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 4-6  Vocab Test
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, December 6 2:13 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish defining vocab for Chapter 4-6
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, December 6 2:12 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on Chapters 1-3 of "The Pearl"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, December 2 11:11 AM

Due:

Assignment

Chapter 3 Vocab for "The Pearl" (Definitions/Sentences)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, December 2 11:11 AM

Due:

Assignment

Sentences for Vocab for The Pearl Ch 1-2
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, November 25 10:24 AM

Due:

Assignment

Bring in "The Pearl" by John Steinbeck
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, November 12 1:44 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 491 CYC #1-5
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, November 21 2:41 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish vocab sentence for "A Retrieved Reformation" pg. 252
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, November 11 2:42 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 54 #1-4, #1-4 (Google Classroom)
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, November 6 2:55 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on "Horseman in the Sky" and "Episode of War"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Tuesday, October 15 2:09 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish vocab definitions/ sentences pg. 515 and 551
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Wednesday, October 9 2:15 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on "I Know why the Caged Bird Sings"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, October 3 1:40 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish pg. 29 #1-5, #1-4
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, October 4 1:10 PM

Due:

Assignment

"Charles" Test
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, September 27 2:46 PM

Due:

Assignment

pg. 19 #1-4, #1-4
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, September 27 2:46 PM

Due:

Assignment

finish vocabulary for "Charles" pg. 15
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, September 26 11:00 AM

Due:

Assignment

finish vocab definitions and sentences for "Drummer Boy..." pg.5
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 23 1:57 PM

Due:

Assignment

Summer Reading Project #2 Due
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 9:49 AM

Due:

Assignment

Summer Reading Project Due
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 9:49 AM

Due:

Assignment

Bring in supplies for projects/ Bring in "Stargirl"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, September 13 2:08 PM

Due:

Assignment

Test on "Devil's Arithmetic"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 1:23 PM

Due:

Assignment

Pretest due pgs. 1-6
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Monday, September 9 9:50 AM

Due:

Assignment

finish Character list/descriptions for "Devil's Arithmetic"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Friday, September 6 11:38 AM

Due:

Assignment

Bring in "Devil's Arithmetic"
Created by Stephanie Van Goor: Thursday, September 5 12:00 PM